These Hopeful Machines (2010)

BT These Hopeful Machines

GRAMMY® nominated for “Best Electronic/Dance Album” at the 53rd annual GRAMMY® Awards Released in February 2010 under the Nettwerk label with over two hours of music on two black CDs, “These Hopeful Machines” brings together many pieces of BT’s past work. By way of new sounds and new technology, BT introduces us to the future of pop and electronic music. Early release singles such as ‘Rose of Jericho’ introduced the world to the Sonifi app, that allowed the world to mix their own music their way – even as young as his five year old daughter Kaia. There is something for everyone on this album. Powerful and moving vocals about hope and love by BT as well as: Jes Brieden (JES) on “Every Other Way” and “The Light in Things”, Kirsty Hawkshaw“A Million Stars” and Rob Dickinson in “Always” and “The Unbreakable.”BT wanted to bring listeners back to the album experience. He took a gamble by initially releasing “These Hopeful Machines” as two, nearly hour long individual tracks (Disc 1 and Disc 2) on Amazon and iTunes. Hidden amongst the stars of the liner notes is a very special anagram.

Artwork: These Hopeful Machines Disc 1

  1. Suddenly
  2. The Emergency
  3. Every Other Way
  4. The Light In Things
  5. Rose Of Jericho
  6. Forget Me

Disc 2

  1. A Million Stars
  2. Love Can Kill You
  3. Always
  4. Le Nocturne de Lumière
  5. The Unbreakable
  6. The Ghost In You