Emotional Technology (2003)

BT Emotional Technology

Released in August 2003 under the Nettwerk Label this album has more ‘pop’ to it and vocals by BT. With amazing vocals by Rose McGowan (‘Superfabulous’) and Jan Johnston (“Communicate”) to name a few, each song on the album evokes its own series of emotions. The noteworthy track on this album is ‘Somnambulist’ also known as ‘Simply Being Loved’ which made its way into the Guiness Book of World Records in 2003 for the largest number of vocal edits in a song – 6,178 to be exact.

  1. Intro (Meeting Of A Hundred Yang)
  2. Knowledge Of Self
  3. Superfabulous
  4. Somnambulist*
  5. The Force Of Gravity
  6. Dark Heart Dawning
  7. The Great Escape
  8. P A R I S
  9. Circles
  10. Last Moment Of Clarity
  11. Communicate
  12. Animals
  13. The Only Constant Is Change

*Of note, this word was inspired by Henry Miller’s body of work, ‘The Rosy Crucifixion: Sexus, Plexus, Nexus’ as mentioned in this interview (at 4:33 mark).


BT Emotional Technology